Charleston, Ya’ll.

Hellllo blog followers! Sorry for the radio silence, but I’m ready to get you all caught up on what we’ve been up to since I last posted! We’ve been back from our travels together for two months now and I think we’re finally getting into a groove and getting settled in… I think…

The holidays are upon us which is so EXCITING! I absolutely love this time of year. Kevin and I started dating this time last year and on Thanksgiving he informed me for the first time, that he was basically head over heels in love with me… So yes, this is the season for LOVE… I love Kevin, and pumpkins and spice and leaves and cool weather and Christmas decorations (which are already being put in various places all over Central Florida) and Christmas music and Thanksgiving food and presents and spending time with loved ones, and the list goes on and on. Do any of you have fun plans for the Holidays???????

Anyway, I digress….. Here’s a brief update of some things we’ve done and some upcoming plans in our lives:

Kevin decided several weeks ago that we should take a trip.  He’s being the most diligent student ever, studying daily to prepare for his upcoming GMAT and I’m just bored most days because I’m still not working (Hopefully a job on the horizon soon….  YAY!!), so I was more than agreeable to get away for a good time.  We decided to visit Charleston because neither of us had ever been, and we’d heard only amazing things about it. It was settled, and we were South Carolina bound.  We spent two days sight seeing and indulging in the GREATEST food EVER, and as always, enjoyed spending quality time together talking, and laughing and experiencing such a beautiful, magical place.

As I mentioned earlier, Kevin has been studying and studying and studying for his GMAT, which coincidentally, is scheduled for tomorrow morning at 7am. I’m so excited for him to take the test so he can put this behind him! I’m so proud of him and all of his hard work preparing and I know he’s going to do great! WISH HIM LUCK!

As for me, I’m excited about a possible job opportunity that I’m interviewing for on Wednesday. I’ve worked in the insurance industry for about six years and this would take me out of sales and put me into a corporate setting working within the claims department as an analyst. I’m super excited about the opportunity and pray all goes well!

For now, I say farewell and close with this photo montage… HAPPY MONDAY!:
DSC00144
DSC00146

DSC00164

DSC00173

DSC00175

DSC00176

Leave a Reply

