Just call me a future Mrs.

I’m the worst at keeping up a blog. Can it be a mid-year resolution? To blog more? Let’s see…

Since my last post in March, I’ve really done a lot of working. But that’s not exciting at all, so what else has happened….. Yup, Kevin and I got engaged! I of course said YES, and soon enough I’ll be a Benson. Kevin proposed on August 28th, in Aruba at an ocean front restaurant called Old Man by the Sea. It’s a long, very romantic story that is told much better in person. I’d be very very happy to tell it to anyone who would be willing to listen. I have never been so surprised in my life and he pulled it off without a hitch. He’s such an amazing man and I consider myself to be a very lucky girl.

We haven’t set a date, or picked a location, but my pinterest page would indicate this wedding is planned. Have you ever planned a wedding? It’s stressful. Like, really stressful. There are literally about a million decisions to make and no clear direction on how to make them. I was never one of those girls that dreamed of this day, so I feel almost clumsy in my attempts to decide on even the smallest little insignificant detail. I know I want a pretty dress, an amazing photographer, and a sexy groom waiting for me at the alter. 1 outta 3 so far aint bad, mmmmk?

Throughout the wedding planning process, I promise to share in the experiences that lead us to choose blues and greens, versus grey and yellow… or whatever. Kevin and I think we’re funny, so I’m sure our year of planning will be humorous. We’re venturing into this with excitement and with positive attitudes that I can only assume will deteriorate rapidly over time. My greatest hope is to not be the world’s most haggard bride when it’s over.. Wish me luck!

Another fun surprise: We close on our first home tomorrow! Housewarming post to follow!

CHEERS!

proposal

Leave a Reply

